June 23, 2008

LIFE BEGINS IN THE MORNING

Posted in Philosophy, Poetry, Thoughts tagged , , , , , , , , at 3:53 am by randallbutisingh

LIFE BEGINS IN THE MORNING

Life begins in the early morning…
Each morning is the open door to a new world –
new vistas, new aims, new tryings.
Leigh Hodges.

Every new day is a gift from God which we should not squander. It brings us new opportunities for beginning a new life, for correcting mistakes, and for setting a new course for the enhancement of life. At the same time we must remember that at some time there will never be a new day, so bearing that in mind, we must live today as if it is our last day. My mother who was a workaholic used to say in creolese, “If me know me go dead tomarra, me go wuk mo haad today”. Yes, we have to work conscientiously and also to serve with dedication, for loving service to your fellow man is the noblest accomplishment.
Randall Butisingh

1 Comment »

  1. Patanjali Ramlall said,

    Today?….. oh yes, I remember.
    You see, I was visited last night by a Fair Being* who held a Golden Tablet in her hands which she presented to me. On that Tablet were inscribed the words TODAY IS YOURS. She exuded love, was the perfect example of gentleness, concern and caring, and had an unearthly beauty and smiles.

    In retrospect I realized that I was given TODAY to live life to its fullest, to make amends, to say to the world “I am still with you”. And most of all to repay to humanity what I owe, “with interest,” and to be ever mindful of that Universal Guiding Light that is forever with me.

    * I experienced a “flat line” at Baptist Hospital, Kendall, 1992, and I was taken care of by that Fair Being.


Leave a Reply

