June 12, 2008

STEADILY TO OUR GOAL

Posted in Philosophy, Religion, Thoughts tagged , , , , , , , , , , , at 1:16 pm by randallbutisingh

THOUGHT FOR TODAY:

STEADILY TO OUR GOAL

As we make our way up from the valley of tears, let us not dawdle or hang back. There is still some way to go, and laziness and pride will suggest other and easier ways of getting there’ but we can reject them and climb on steadily toward our goal – If our trust is in the One who watches over our going out and our coming in, who guards our feet and shields us from the burning sun of day and the chilling moon of night.
-The Confessions of St Augustine

COMMENT:
Dear Lord as I near the end of my sojourn on earth in this corruptible body, strengthen my Faith and purify my heart, so that I no more see darkly as through a coloured glass, 1Corinthians 13:12, but can perceive the essence of all things; with a clear mind I can make good judgments, and with a clean heart, I will be able to feel your Love and Presence; and that all my doings will be fashioned according to Your will. Help me to sustain that love and as I live daily, let me so think and say and do, that men may see your light which shines in me and glorify you.

— Randall Butisingh

1 Comment »

  1. Patanjali Ramlall said,

    I shall pass this way but once,
    Any good I can do
    Any kindness I can show
    To any human being
    Let me do it now
    Let me not defer nor neglect
    For I shall not pass this way again

    William Penn


Leave a Reply

