May 12, 2008

ABRAHAM LINCOLN – Quotations

Posted in Philosophy, Politics, Religion, Thoughts tagged , , , , , , at 7:05 am by randallbutisingh

ABRAHAM LINCOLN – Quotations

“You can fool all the people some of the time, and some of the people all the time, but you cannot fool all the people all the time.”

‘Intoxicated with unbroken success, we have become too self-sufficient to feel the necessity of redeeming and preserving grace, too proud to pray to the God that made us.”

“Nearly all men can stand adversity, but if you want to test a man’s character, give him power.”

“As President, I have no eyes but constitutional eyes; I cannot see you.”

“When I do good, I feel good; when I do bad, I feel bad. That’s my religion.”

“The Bible is not my book, and Christianity is not my religion. I could never give assent to the long, complicated statements of Christian dogma.”

“Let us have faith that right makes might, and in that faith, let us, to the end, dare to do our duty as we understand it.”

— Abraham Lincoln (1809-1865). 16th President of the USA 1861-1865

Leave a Reply

