March 17, 2008

THE LAST LECTURE by Randy Pausch

Posted in Messages, Philosophy tagged , , , , at 4:14 am by randallbutisingh

THE LAST LECTURE by Randy Pausch

This is a really interesting video of University Professor Randy Pausch giving his last lecture to his students as re-enacted on the Oprah Winfrey Show recently.

Here is a man who is dying, giving a positive lesson to those around him as to the value of life and HOW TO LIVE.   Listen and you will be affected… I am sure!

http://video.stumbleupon.com/#p=ithct48cqw
.
July 25, 2008: It is with great sorrow that we report that Randy Pausch passed on today. Our deepest condolences to his wife and children and other relatives and close friends. We all became close friends of Randy after seeing this video…..
____________________________________________________________
2 Comments »

  1. Srinard said,

    I really love your speech. It’s inspiration. I’m over 50 and so far not have any cancer.
    But with many troubles in life , which I guess it’s normal for ppl, I have many regrets
    which deteriorate my living. It’s a shame I think. Many sayings in your speech light my
    thinking and I hope I can make them lessons.
    It’s my honor I have chance to hear your speech.
    ( sorry if some of my English are wrong, it’s not my language )

    with regards
    srinard

  2. randallbutisingh said,

    July 25, 2008:

    It is with great sorrow that we report that Randy Pausch passed on today. Our deepest condolences to his wife and children and other relatives and close friends. We all became close friends of Randy after seeing this video…..


Leave a Reply

