November 29, 2007

Birthday Message – Dec 01, 2007.

Posted in Messages, Philosophy tagged , , , , , , , , , , at 12:49 am by randallbutisingh

December 1, 2007. – “It is never too late to learn”

My dear all Mankind: Never too late to learn

December 1, 2007, will be the 95th year of my sojourn on planet earth, I have lived another year to see the sun, and hopefully if it is His will to see another year. I am thankful for his grace, without which, I could not have overcome so many hardships and survived so many dangers. Living long has no meaning unless it is lived with enthusiasm and commitment in service to your fellow man. We live in deeds, not years. Living long has meaning if one can redeem oneself with the the time given. It is never too late to learn, youth is an attitude, not number of years. The soul never grows old. In the evening of my day, I have done things which only my age and experience could have done. I have acquired patience, forbearance, tolerance and respect for the views and opinions of others. I have learnt that humility is a great virtue as it is the foundation for all other virtues. I am impervious to insults and anger cannot find lodging in my breast. I believe that all mankind is one and that love is inclusive. That our aim in life is unconditional love, that without love, life has no meaning. In short, no one truly lives who does not truly love.

My dear brothers and sisters, no matter how long we live in time, Life’s day is short in the context of eternity. We came into this world with nothing and we will carry nothing with us when we depart. Only what we have given in love will we take to eternity. If one has nothing but the love of children and the respect of his fellowman, he has what gold and silver cannot buy.

I love you all. May the Lord Bless and Keep you.

Randal Butisingh a/k Mahashri a/k Babuji a/k Adhyapakji a/k Teacher Randall a/k teach.

20 Comments »

  1. lyndon said,

    Dear Teacher Randall,

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY! And may God bless you and keep you always. As one of your former pupils and also a colleague, I have to say that I am extremely lucky to have had the opportunity to benefit from your teachings and your wisdom as a youth. I am also glad that your life has been spared not only to reap the fruits of your labors, but also that it has enabled you, through modern technology, to continue to share your wisdom with an even wider audience, who are now beginning to appreciate what a humble and great a person you are.

    So, I wish you many more years of good health, and may your light will continue to shine for others to see and learn.

  2. randallbutisingh said,

    Happy Birthday:

    By the way, I have not only seen your Blog, but have commented also on it. In addition, I’ve been spreading the word by word and internet. Also, I have been checking in daily for the thought of the day. I enjoyed reading your thoughts on Education in the USA. You’ll hear more from me later.

    Until, Lyndon

  3. randallbutisingh said,

    An excellent role model for all Guyanese!
    Belated birthday greetings!
    Regards …
    Slingshot
    Comment by John ‘Slingshot’ DrePaul | October 28, 2007

  4. randallbutisingh said,

    Happy Birthday.
    I was introduced to your Blog; will make it a daily read.
    Keep it up!!
    Life begins at 90!!
    Andy
    Comment by andy johnson | October 29, 2007

  5. randallbutisingh said,

    Teacher Randall,
    Congratulations on your new Blog. It’s very impressive.
    Reading about your background and your continuing accomplishments, I am sure it will be an inspiration for many. As a matter of fact, having known you personally as my teacher as well as a former colleague, I am not too bashful to admit publicly that not only have you been a great inspiration to me, but you have also had a great influence in the shaping of my career, particularly in the artistic area. And for that privilege, I am truly grateful.
    So, it’s my wish that you will be blessed with many more years of good health, and that your light will continue to shine so all may see your good works…

    Comment by lyndon | October 30, 2007

  6. randallbutisingh said,

    Hello Sir,

    Namaskar.

    I got up today and remembered it was your birthday. I have to go to give a reiki clinic today but wanted to share birthday wishes with you first. I wish you many many more years of continued perfect health, richness of spirit, love of life and love for others. May you never have a share of sorrow or pain. May all your wishes be fulfilled and may you continue to be a light and inspiration to us all. May Guruji’s and all the other divine teachers, God and his divine angels and guides be your constant companion and may your love, wisdom, joy and peace continue to grow and grow so you can dispense the magic of it all to us in your words, actions and accomplishments. You are a true inspiration to me and us in NY. I wanted to remember this day to be able to share my love with you. Thank you for being in my life. I am so blessed to have you and to know you. Continue being that light unto yourself and all of us.

    Much Love and blessings. I will send you beautiful reiki healing and loving energy today. Do receive …

    Anupriya and NY center.

  7. randallbutisingh said,

    Subject: BIRTHDAY BLESSINGS AT 95….we salute you, noble soul!!!

    Dearest Mahashri,

    I send you showers of blessing from our Infinite Lord on this special day. May you be held in His perfect love and joy. You are such a devoted servant of Him. He has given you the gift of long and healthy life. He will call you to His heavenly world in the perfect time, place and in the warm and comforting energy of His love. Just live in continuous surrender to His Will and be joyful and grateful for every moment of precious life and the gift of being in His love. He looks after you and demonstrates to you always that you are worthy of His love and Grace even when you think that you are unworthy.

    You are such a beautiful example to all of us of how to live with vitality, passion and wisdom in the nineties. Know that we fully appreciate this and see you as a gift to us from the Almighty.

    Bless you soul , dearest friend for being such an example to us.

    Congratulations and best wishes from our Blue Star Organization worldwide.

    Love and best wishes,
    Sri Vasudeva

  8. randallbutisingh said,

    From: Viswah & family
    To: randallbutisingh@hotmail.com
    Subject: Birthday Wishes
    Date: Sat, 1 Dec 2007

    Happy Birthday!
    Thanks for being an inspiration to all.
    You are Loved.

    Vishwah & Family

  9. randallbutisingh said,

    From: stephaniebowry
    Subject: HAPPY BIRTHDAY!
    To: randallbutisingh@hotmail.com

    dear Randy,
    hAPPY BIRTHDAY to you. May the good God bless you. 96! Wow! 95 years well spent. Great. Somebody said that birth and death are involuntary actions but what must be accounted for is what we do between those two events. you have nothing to worry about. I love you so.

    stephanie.

  10. randallbutisingh said,

    Subject: Birthday Greetings
    Date: Tue, 4 Dec 2007
    Namaskar Dear Mahashri,

    BIRTHDAY BLESSINGS AT 95….we salute you, noble soul!!!

    Guruji has said it all. There is not much I can say but may God and Guru be with you always and may you remain as vibrant as you are.
    You are an inspiration to all of us.

    Happy Birthday and Thank You.

    Love always
    Pearl

  11. randallbutisingh said,

    Dear Randall:
    I am sending my love and congratulations for your long
    productive life. I hope you had a pleasant
    celebration yesterday and that you are feeling well.
    May your coming year be filled with love and
    contentment.
    Your friend,

    Cherise

    http://www.authorsden.com/cherisewyneken

  12. randallbutisingh said,

    From: paul.persaud@telia.com
    Subject: ” Photo in Sweden”
    Date: Thu, 6 Dec 2007 22:58:53 +0100

    Dear Teacher Butisingh,

    Greetings and God blessing to you.
    Sending you a photo of myself, Micheal my son and his family, also of my sister Betty and her son Raj and family.
    They all visited me in Sweden, last summer 2006.
    I am thinking seriously to visit Guyana June 2008.
    I would like to connect with some of my Dad friends, few are still alive. also my cousin brother Harold, the JP.
    I have a plan to start a charity work in honour of Durga Persaud, CJ, SUMEER and what ever he was called.
    I trust I can do something to honour his works.
    My father was born 9 Dec., 1902. In a few days it will be his 105 birthday.
    My God bless you and give you long life, to continue your remarkable work.
    Love to you and family.

    Paul

  13. randallbutisingh said,

    Dear Mr. Butisingh:

    I send you warm Guyanese greetings from a very cold Toronto, Canada. I am Thakur Hergash. I last saw you in Annandale over 35 years ago just before I left for Canada. You may not remember me after such a long time so I will refresh your memory. In 1963, I worked with you for a few months at the Lusignan Government School. I then moved to the Annandale Secondary School and there I taught your daughter Joan and your son Frank. At the time, I lived with my uncles Fred and Lalta in Annandale West, along the railway line by the culvert between Annandale and Lusignan. I believe that in the 1980s you and Mr. Fred Roopchand attended the little temple operated by my uncle Fred (Goolcharran) and aunt Kuntie.

    A few days ago I was delighted and quite excited to see a letter from you in one of the Guyanese newspapers on the internet. Subsequently, I checked your weblog (the address was shown in your letter) and I was amazed to note your accomplishments, particularly since your retirement. In retirement you have achieved more than what most people achieve in their entire lifetime. You Sir are a true intellectual. I hope you hasten to write and publish your biography. When you do, please reserve a copy for me.

    I am writing for two main reasons. Firstly, I wish to congratulate you on your all achievements and commend you for your commitment to life-long learning. You are a great inspiration and Sammy, Joan, Frank and your other children are lucky to have you as their dad. Secondly, at 61 years of age, I am now an early retiree and I am trying to document Indo-Guyanese cultural practices as well as remnants of the Hindi language in Guyana. During all my years in Guyana, I was not aware that you are an outstanding Hindi scholar. Only long after I immigrated, I learned about this. (Incidentally, I can read and write Hindi but my speaking ability is very limited). When I checked your blog a few days ago, I realized that you may be able to help me. I am very keen to obtain copies of the following papers you have written:
    Hindi in Guyana, and The Role of the School in the Estate Community.

    Please let me know how I could get a copy of each of these two papers. I will reimburse you for any cost involved. My e-mail address is humber.consulting@sympatico.ca and my mailing address is:
    Over here, from time to time I meet your fellow Buxtonian Rampersaud Tiwari. Occasionally, I also talk to Patrick Seebaran who commutes between Florida and Guyana.
    When next you see Joan and Frank, please give them my regards.
    Regards and best wishes

    Thakur Hergash,

  14. randallbutisingh said,

    Hi Randall,

    I hope you are well and enjoying this Holy Days season. My blog is up now, but the comments section is not working yet. If you’d like to visit, it is at http://www.clearpathtopeace.com.

    Many blessings to you!

    Ana

  15. randallbutisingh said,

    From: Randall Butisingh (randallbutisingh@hotmail.com)
    Sent: Sat 12/08/07 3:57 PM
    To: Ana Holub
    Hi Ana,

    I visited your blog and found it very inspiring. I trust many will visit it and be touched by your wisdom. Many think that peace can be obtained from the cessation of strife but never dream that it is a condition of the heart and can be achieved even in the midst of severest outer conflicts, like as someone said; “the clicking of the clock in the midst of a storm.”

    KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. I am enjoying it.

    Randall

  16. randallbutisingh said,

    Dear Mr. Butisingh,

    Heartiest congratulations on your many-sided contributions to BG/Guyana, during your long and most useful life. You have certainly shared all your gifts and talents with your fellow Guianese.
    Best regards,
    Harold A. Drayton

  17. randallbutisingh said,

    Thanks Harold for your congratulations and kind comments. My contribution to education and the community could not have been possible without the help of my mentors and many fine individuals who have given me help and support throughout the years. May God bless them – the living and those who have been called to higher service.

    Randall Butisingh

  18. randallbutisingh said,

    Hello Randall:

    Thank you so much my dear, this is so beautiful and wise. I hope you had a wonderful birthday and although I was at an office retreat and very busy I sent you love in my meditations and my best wishes for the Universe to shower you with much health, peace, love and prosperity; may you continue being the light that inspires so many of us to embrace life knowing that it is never to late and that there is never an excuse for us not to continue growing in every way because you are the living proof of that.

    Love always,

    TERESA GALEANO HUGENTUGLER

  19. randallbutisingh said,

    Namaskar Everyone,

    Mahashri has been an inspiration to me since I first met him about eight years ago.

    He radiates a good loving aura wherever he is and he is always prepared to impart
    inspiring words of wisdom to anyone in his presence.

    May the Lord bless him with good health and sound intellect so he can continue to send us these wonderful messages for sometimes we seem to forget who we really are.

    ………………….please keep him in your prayers.

    Prem with Love.

  20. randallbutisingh said,

    To: randallbutisingh@hotmail.com

    Dear Mr. Butisingh:

    Happy Birthday to you.

    I would like to reintroduce myself to you as a former student and pupil of St. Agustine’s School. I am in touch with Lydon Barton who gave me your website. My name is Muriel Brutus maiden name Freeman. We were two sisters attending the above school. However, I recall those good old days with Mr. Russell, King, Cromwell, Ogle and many more. I remember the last time I saw you were teaching at Lusignan.

    My husband worked as Senior Dispenser at Lusignan Hospital and the adjoining estates Non-Pariel and Enmore, you will be familiar with the Guyanese term sicknurse or Dispenser Brutus. I would like to congratulate you on your achievement and your good health. I have visited your site and read your articles which are very inspiring together with your verse THOUGHT. I hope you will continue to do what you like best with the help of the Lord..

    God Bless.

    Muriel Brutus


Leave a Reply

