November 5, 2007

PURPOSE AND DESTINY

Posted in Philosophy, Thoughts tagged , , , at 2:51 pm by randallbutisingh

THOUGHT FOR TODAY

PURPOSE AND DESTINY

Keep a clear eye towards life’s end. Do not forget your purpose and destiny as God’s creature. What you are in His sight is what you are and nothing more. Remember that when you leave this earth, you can take nothing that you have received – fading symbols of honour, trappings of power – but only what you have given, a full heart enriched by honest service, love sacrifice and courage.

– Francis of Assisi

3 Comments »

  1. randallbutisingh said,

    Thanks for your very kind invitation, and may youcontinue to share your thoughts for the betterment of human kind.Respectfully.

    Mike Parris

  2. randallbutisingh said,

    Dear Mr. Butisingh,

    I am so glad that I am lucky enough to receive your thoughts for the day, poems etc. via email. I am always interested in any such material the gives inspiration towards a better life and since your name was familiar to me, I logged on to your website and found that not only was your name familiar to me but I know who you are. My Brother and I both attended Lusignan Government School back in the 1960’s when you and my Mom were both teachers there at the time. My name is Beverley Hoyte (nee Harding) and my Mom’s name was Inez Harding (nee Melbourne). As a child, I remember seeing you walking through the village a tall slim man with curly salt and pepper hair. Am I right? If I am, it is a pleasure hearing from you

    Beverley Hoyte

  3. John L. Brown said,

    In my view, if one is living fully in the moment, “keeping an eye towards life’s end” is not relevant or helpful. In point of fact “life’s end” is not actually conceivable, no more that conceiving death. I would suggest that raising awareness, in order to achieve a more direct perception of life, in the present, is the highest goal. Only then can one perhaps discover God and the destiny that “he” has established for each one of us.


Leave a Reply

