October 28, 2007

A NOTE OF GRATITUDE

Posted in Buxton, Messages tagged , , , , , , , , at 10:25 pm by randallbutisingh

A NOTE OF GRATITUDE

Dear visitors to my blog:

I will like you to know that without the vision and  commitment of CYRIL BRYAN (Economist andI ICT Management Consultant), this project would have only been a dream. He initiated it, and is now sustaining it.

The last time I saw him was in the late fifties, more than forty years ago when he was a teenager, working as a pupil teacher with his father, George Bryan, who was Head Teacher of Lusignan Government School, near Buxton, in Guyana. I was Senior Assistant then.

Not long ago, he was re-introduced to me by my good friend and colleague Eusi Kwayana, Minister of Education in the short-lived PPP government of 1953;later was in the Burnham Government; Head of his own private school in Buxton; and writer. Mr. Kwayana is now domiciled in the U.S.A. and has written the foreword to my Book of Thoughts entitled “Flashes of Light”.

I must also thank my grand daughter-in-law to be, Vanessa, for helping me to understand the computer better.

I will be 95 come December 1st , 2007, but I do my own typing. “Gold and silver have I none but such as I have, give I unto thee.” If my messages can touch only one heart, I know I have not lived in vain.

Randall Butisingh

Leave a Reply

